Property Crimes Team

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Crimes Against Property Unit is made up of Detectives who investigate crimes such as:

  • Burglary
  • Burglary of Motor Vehicles
  • Credit Card Abuse
  • Criminal Mischief
  • Forgery
  • Fraud
  • Identity Theft
  • Theft

This unit has investigators extensively trained in a wide variety of subjects which include:

  • Forensic Document Examination
  • Handwriting Analysis
  • Interview and Interrogation

All questions for this unit should be directed to the main investigation division phone line at 361-485-3730. Because every case is important to us, please call in advance so that time may be set aside to discuss your case.

Detectives Currently Assigned to this Unit:
Robinson, Joshua - 2009

Reed, David - 2018

Detective Joshua Robinson

Theft Crimes

361-485-3745

jrobinson@victoriatx.org

Detective David Reed

Theft Crimes

361-485-3747

dreed@victoriatx.org

   
Collins, James - 2018
Broadus, Thomas - 2015

Detective James Collins

Theft Crimes and Crime Stoppers

361-485-3760

jcollins@victoriatx.org

Detective Thomas Broadus

Theft Crimes

361-485-3726

tbroadus@victoriatx.org

     
Kocian, Sterling - 2011
 Stone, Jason - 2011    

  Detective Sterling Kocian

Burglary Crimes (Home and Business)

361-485-3744

skocian@victoriatx.org

 

 Detective Jason Stone

Burglary Crimes (Home and Business)

361-485-3739

jstone@victoriatx.org
 
   
 


VPD Links on Preventing Property Crimes






Active Crime Prevention Tips

Operation Identification





Identity Theft Prevention
Security Surveys

Other Web Links



Internet Crime Complaint Center
eBay Deter Identity Theft & Avoid Fraud