VPL Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Victoria Public Library is operated jointly by the City of Victoria and County of Victoria.  The purposes of the Victoria Public Library Advisory Board are:


  • To develop and establish immediate and long range policies for the Library within the overall policies of the City & County;
  • To review budgets proposed by the Library administration and to recommend to the City and  County adjustments, changes and final adoption of those budgets;
  • To act as liaison between the governing bodies of the City and County;
  • To perform such other duties and functions as delegated by the City and County.


The Library Advisory Board is composed of eleven members.

City Council Appointed Members

Rosa Muzquiz (September 2016)
Kim Raley Pickens (September 2017)
Marco Porras (September 2017)
Sammie Sue Hendrix (September 2018)

City & County Joint Appointed Member 
Carl Ruschhaupt (September 2017)

Bronte Club Representative
Penni Gietz 

County Commissioner Court Appointed Members 
Debra Swenson (September 2016)
Jessica Gumm (September 2016)
Jewel Buchanan (September 2017)
Liz Morgenroth (September 2018)

Friends of the Library Representative
Davanna West


Regular meetings of the Library Advisory Board are held quarterly at the Victoria Public Library on the third Wednesday of the month at noon in February, May, August and November.